Back

CRITICAL

Deleting users with certain names caused system files to be deleted

Published Feb 9, 2021

Description

Deleting users with certain names caused system files to be deleted. Risk is higher for systems which allow users to register themselves and have the data directory in the web root. This affects ownCloud/core versions < 10.6.

Affected products

Remediation

No remediation recorded yet.

Metrics

References (1)

Change history (0)

No recorded changes yet.

Sources
CVE.org / MITRE
Status PUBLISHED
Assigner mitre
Published Feb 9, 2021
Updated Aug 4, 2024
Reserved Nov 16, 2020
NVD
Status Modified
Modified Jun 17, 2026
Red Hat
Severity n/a
Public date n/a