Back

MEDIUM

BigTree CMS through 4.2.18 does not prevent a user from deleting their own account

Published Jun 2, 2017

Description

BigTree CMS through 4.2.18 does not prevent a user from deleting their own account. This could have security relevance because deletion was supposed to be an admin-only action, and the admin may have other tasks (such as data backups) to complete before a user is deleted.

Affected products

Remediation

No remediation recorded yet.

Metrics

References (2)

Change history (0)

No recorded changes yet.

Sources
CVE.org / MITRE
Status PUBLISHED
Assigner mitre
Published Jun 2, 2017
Updated Sep 16, 2024
Reserved Jun 2, 2017
NVD
Status Modified
Modified Jun 17, 2026
Red Hat
Severity n/a
Public date n/a