Back

HIGH

Pulp: permissions removal issue when objects deleted

Published Aug 18, 2017

Description

Pulp does not remove permissions for named objects upon deletion, which allows authenticated users to gain the privileges of a deleted object via creating an object with the same name.

Affected products

Remediation

No remediation recorded yet.

Metrics

References (4)

Change history (0)

No recorded changes yet.

Sources
CVE.org / MITRE
Status PUBLISHED
Assigner redhat
Published Aug 18, 2017
Updated Aug 6, 2024
Reserved Jul 1, 2015
NVD
Status Modified
Modified Jun 17, 2026
Red Hat
Severity Low
Public date Jul 15, 2015