Back

HIGH

Workgroup Manager in Apple Mac OS X Server 10.2 through 10.2.6 does not disable a password for a new account before it is saved for the first time, which allows remote attackers to gain unauthorized access via the new account before it is saved

Published Mar 10, 2004

Description

Workgroup Manager in Apple Mac OS X Server 10.2 through 10.2.6 does not disable a password for a new account before it is saved for the first time, which allows remote attackers to gain unauthorized access via the new account before it is saved.

Affected products

Remediation

No remediation recorded yet.

Metrics

Weaknesses (0)

No CWE recorded.

References (3)

Change history (0)

No recorded changes yet.

Sources
CVE.org / MITRE
Status PUBLISHED
Assigner mitre
Published Mar 10, 2004
Updated Aug 8, 2024
Reserved Jul 23, 2003
NVD
Status Modified
Modified Jun 16, 2026
Red Hat
Severity n/a
Public date n/a